google-site-verification=sscqt4EZAxTBRy0xIJ3-9C-WubKxH1iwPlHU9j5Ba-s
 

Missouri Robbery

Robbery, much like theft, is the act of taking property from another by force, threat of force or intimidation. The only difference between robbery and theft is the use of force to gain another’s property. Missouri has two degrees of robbery; robbery in the first degree and robbery in the second degree.

 

First degree robbery is a robbery that includes the use or threat of force with a deadly weapon, or displaying a deadly weapon during the commission of the crime or seriously harms the victim. Robbery in the first degree is a Class A Felony with a penalty of 10-30 years in prison.

 

Second degree robbery is defined by Missouri Statute as a taking of property, from another, by force. This degree of robbery is classified as a Class B Felony and carries a penalty of 5-15 years in prison.

 

Hiring an experienced criminal defense attorney can help you evaluate your case and decide what options are available. In some cases, you may be able to get the charges thrown out all together or have your charges reduced.

 

Contact Howard Haake at (314) 325-9868 or (636) 332-5555 for a free consultation regarding your robbery charge and learn what rights and remedies are best for your situation.

Success! Message received.