Missouri Vehicular Manslaughter
Vehicular Manslaughter in Missouri will most likely be charged as involuntary manslaughter. Vehicular manslaughter committed while intoxicated is a Class C Felony or a Class B Felony. Vehicular manslaughter is charged as a Class B Felony when another person is killed in the accident or if the driver has a blood alcohol content is 0.08% or higher; punishable to 5-15 years in prison. If charged as a Class C Felony, the charge carried a penalty of up to 7 years in prison and a fine of up to $5,000. Vehicular manslaughter is an extremely serious charge. Hiring an experienced criminal defense attorney can help evaluate your case and decide what options you have. Contact Howard Haake at (314) 325-9868 or (636) 332-5555 for a free consultation regarding your vehicular manslaughter charge and learn what rights and remedies are best for your situation.