top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvan M. Howard

Missouri Sexual Misconduct

First Degree Sexual Misconduct A person commits the crime of sexual misconduct in the first degree if he has deviate sexual intercourse with another person of the same sex or he purposely subjects another person to sexual contact without that person's consent. This offense is a Class A Misdemeanor, punishable up to 1 year in jail and fines up to $1,000. If the accused has already been convicted of this offense or during the commission of the crime, the accused displays a deadly weapon, it will be charged as a Class D Felony; punishable of up to 4 years in prison and fines up to $5,000. Second Degree Sexual Misconduct A person commits the offense of sexual misconduct in the second degree if he or she solicits or requests another person to engage in sexual conduct under circumstances in which he or she knows that such request or solicitation is likely to cause affront or alarm. This offense is a Class C Misdemeanor, up to 15 days in jail and fines up to $500. Sexual misconduct charges are extremely serious offenses. Hiring an experienced criminal defense attorney can help you evaluate the charges against you and guide you through the options that are available. In some cases, you may be able to get the charges thrown out all together or at the least have your charges reduced. Contact Howard Haake at (314) 325-9868 or (636) 332-5555 for a free consultation regarding your sexual misconduct charge and learn what rights and remedies are best for your situation.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A contract is a legally enforceable agreement between two parties. When one of those parties fails to fulfill their promise, a breach of

Arrests and convictions can have a long lasting impact on your life. They can keep you from getting an apartment or even a job. Even if th

Fraud in the State of Missouri is a serious offense and has severe penalties associated with the charges. There are also many different ty

bottom of page