• Evan M. Howard

Missouri Arson

Arson is defined as knowingly burning a building or inhabitable structure. This included the burning of any building, not just a home. You can also be charged with arson if the building you are burning is a building you own or is your home. Missouri charges arson in either the first or second degree. Arson in the first degree is a Class B Felony with a penalty of 5-15 years in prison. Arson in the second degree is a Class C Felony with a penalty of up to 7 years in prison and a fine up to $5,000. Hiring an experienced criminal defense attorney can help you evaluate your case and decide what options are available. In some cases, you may be able to get the charges thrown out all together or have your charges reduced. Contact Howard Haake at (314) 325-9868 or (636) 332-5555 for a free consultation regarding your arson charge and learn what rights and remedies are best for your situation.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Missouri Breach of Contract

A contract is a legally enforceable agreement between two parties. When one of those parties fails to fulfill their promise, a breach of

Missouri Expungement

Arrests and convictions can have a long lasting impact on your life. They can keep you from getting an apartment or even a job. Even if th

Missouri Fraud

Fraud in the State of Missouri is a serious offense and has severe penalties associated with the charges. There are also many different ty