Missouri Drug Sales and Distribution
In Missouri, it is unlawful for any person to distribute, deliver, manufacture, produce or attempt to distribute, deliver, manufacture or produce a controlled substance or to possess with intent to distribute, deliver, manufacture or produce a controlled substance.
Distribution carries a Class B Felony charge, unless the drug is marijuana of 5 grams or less. A Class B Felony carries a penalty of 5-15 years in prison.
Distributing a controlled substance within 2,000 feet of a school will be a charge of a Class A Felony, again, unless its marijuana of 5 grams or less. A Class A Felony carries a penalty of 10-30 years in prison.
Distribution or delivery of not more than 5 grams of marijuana is a Class C Felony charge. A Class C Felony carries a penalty of up to 7 years in prison and fines up to $5,000.
Hiring an experience criminal defense attorney can help evaluate your case and decide what options you may have. In some cases, you may be able to get the charges thrown out all together or have your charges reduced.
Contact Howard Haake at (314) 325-9868 or (636) 332-5555 for a free consultation regarding your drug sale or distribution charge and learn what rights and remedies are best for your situation.