Missouri Drug Paraphernalia
Getting caught with rolling papers, a pipe or a bong may result in a citation for possession of drug paraphernalia. On January 1, 2017, Missouri passed a new law making your first offense a Class D Misdemeanor. If this is your second citation, that will bump your charge up to a Class A Misdemeanor.
A Class A Misdemeanor carries a penalty of up to 1 year in jail and fines up to $1,000.
Pleading guilty may seem like the easiest option but it may NOT be your best option. Hiring an experience criminal defense attorney can help evaluate your case and decide what options you may have. In some cases, you may be able to get the charges thrown out all together or have your charges reduced.
Contact Howard Haake at (314) 325-9868 or (636) 332-5555 for a free consultation regarding your drug paraphernalia charge and learn what rights and remedies are best for your situation.